Sunday 29 November 2020


LOVE (Part 2)

"Darling, I love you."

L-O-V-E, the four-letter word is so easy to spell, so simple, yet so profound.

It's so easy to say you love someone. It's cheap. It doesn't cost a cent to say that.

But if you truly love someone, your love will be put to the test. And if you come through the test, then you truly have true love.

What exactly is love?
  • Love is patient. 
  • Love is kind. 
  • Love is respectful.
  • Love is gracious.
  • Love is tender.
  • Love is looking to the interest of the other.
  • Love is long-suffering.
  • Love is supportive.
  • Love is humble.
  • Love is gentle.
  • Love is peace.
  • Love is big-hearted.
  • Love is selfless.
  • Love is honesty.
  • Love is tolerant. 
  • Love is trust.
  • Love is staying power.
  • Love is commitment.
  • Love bears all things. 
  • Love overlooks an offense.
  • Love is thoughtful.
  • Love is seeing the good of someone.
  • Love believes the best of the other.
  • Love draws out the best of the other.
  • Love keeps every confidence.
  • Love is faithfulness.
  • Love is safety and security.
  • Love is loyalty.
  • Love is self-control.
  • Love is unconditional acceptance.
  • Love thinks the best of the other.
  • Love is hope.
  • Love endures.
  • Love perseveres.
  • Love doesn't give up.
  • Love keeps going to the end.

And what is not love?
  • Rudeness is not love.
  • Irritability is not love.
  • Anger is not love.
  • Harshness is not love.
  • Sarcasm is not love.
  • Self-interest is not love.
  • Quick-temper is not love.
  • Seeking benefit is not love.
  • Inflated with pride is not love.
  • Insisting on your way is not love.
  • Haughtiness is not love.
  • Swelled head is not love.
  • Selfishness is not love.
  • Self-seeking is not love.
  • Resentment is not love.
  • Quick to take offense is not love.
  • Giving up is not love.
  • Vindictive is not love.
  • Lust is not love.
  • Envy is not love.
  • Jealousy is not love.
  • Covetousness is not love.
  • Flaunting oneself is not love.
  • Holding grudges is not love.
  • Keeping score is not love.
  • Keeping records of wrong is not love.

Love does not come by itself. Love takes training to grow strong.

As you train your mental endurance by going to school, as you train your physical endurance by jogging, make sure that you train your endurance to finish well in love.

Love comes forth as gold through good times and through bad times.
Love comes forth as gold in sickness and in health.
Love comes forth as gold for better and for worse.
Love comes forth as gold for riches and for poorer.

That's true love.

The Bible says in 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8

4. Love is patient. Love is kind. Love does not envy. Love does not boast and is not puffed up,
5. It is not rude. It is not selfish. It is not provoked to anger. It keeps no records of wrong.
6. It does not rejoice in injustice but rejoices in the truth.
7. It bears all things. It believes all things. It hopes all things. It endures all things.
8. Love never fails.

Dear God, let me live out true love in my life.


没有国, 哪有家?
没有家, 哪有国?

要有国, 才有家。
要有家, 才有国。




哥林多前书 13:4-8

4 爱是恒久忍耐,又有恩慈。爱是不嫉妒,不自夸,不张狂; 5 不作失礼的事,不求自己的益处,不轻易动怒,不计较人的过犯; 6 不喜欢不义,只喜欢真理。 7 爱是凡事包容,凡事相信,凡事盼望,凡事忍耐。8 爱是永存不息的。先知的讲道终必过去,方言终必停止,知识终必消失。


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

My Favourite Books

Montessori Materials